Let God Lead, NOW!!

Posted: April 18, 2012 in Uncategorized

When you make an effort to seek truth, to seek God and His will for you, sooner or later you are going to discover something that totally counters what you have been taught all of your life. Then you have to make the decision to let God be true and every man a liar. It can be the hardest thing to actually do, to let the Bible interfere with your theology. This is where I am at. I am starting to understand what the Bible means when it says you have to work to enter into the rest. We all want to say that we let God control our lives, but do we really? Have really 100% submitted ourselves to Him, or have we compartmentalized our lives and only have given some of it to Him? My heart has wanted nothing more than to totally surrender to Him, but my flesh is trying to make things happen in my timing instead of God’s timing. Kinda like Moses who knew what God wanted Him to do, but instead of waiting for instruction from God, went out and killed an Egyptian man, I guess thinking he could jumpstart his ministry. Seeing this happening in my own life, I publicly repent and vow that I will truly let God lead, and I will to the best of my ability only do His will and not my own!! Please keep me in your prayers concerning this!!!

Comments
  1. Miles Olmsted says:

    I am happy to see your undertaking in the Word of God, it has been a long time my friend since we have seen each other. I hope that we can meet up some day over a cup of coffee.

Leave a Reply

